2007-2019: Twelve years of making cats happy!

Happy Cats & happy clients - reviews

Original copies of reviews will be brought along to your FREE introductory visit.

Thank you!

Roxy has been more than happy, indeed I think she sulked because we came home!  I enjoyed my holiday more because I didn't worry about  her, I knew she was in safe, loving hands.  It was so nice to receive photos  and texts  while I was away: it just made everything perfect.

Happy Cat, Happy Mum, Happy Holiday! Thank you!

Mrs. D.H. Sedlescombe, 8th Oct 2019

Can we book you again please?

I felt reassured that our cats (V and T) were well looked after and that Helen and Roy stayed to play with them too. The cats looked so content when Helen whatsapped me lovely photos of them and an update. Can we book you for next August please?!

Mrs S. C-H, Battle 25th August 2019

Thrilled with the service

We are absolutely thrilled with the extremely professional and caring service we have had from Helen.  We were away on the longest holiday we have ever taken, but Herbie has been so well looked after and that helped take our worries away. Many, many thanks.

Mrs. K. LeP. Southborough, 20th Aug 2018

All very happy

It was a great experience using Happy Cats Cat Sitting. I was less anxious than leaving my two cats in a cattery and it was lovely having updates and photographs sent to me. On arriving home both boys were content and happy.  I would definitely recommend such a good service. Nero, Milo and I are all very happy!

Ms. S.R., Tunbridge Wells 28th September 2017

Amazed!

We are amazed by the progress made by Roy with Yuki (ex feral), who used to be scared of everyone but us. Now we know that she will get cuddles and will be less lonely every time we go away. Thank you!

Mrs. K.S. Tunbridge Wells, 31st Jan 2017

Thank you!

Fantastic service: Bumble seemed very happy!  Would definitely use again and recommend to others. Thank you.

Mr. J. B. Rusthall, 5th Jan 2016

Really cares about cats!

Helen provided an absolutely invaluable service and I am sure that my cat (Lupin) got more attention than he normally does from us! She obviously really cares about the animals and it was so lovely to know that cat – and house – were in safe hands while we were away.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Happy Cats or to use them again.

Mrs. F.B. Tunbridge Wells, 7th August 2014

Happy and relaxed cat

Having a skitty rescue cat and being our first holiday away from her, I was worried about how Layla would react.  Meeting Helen for the first time, Layla didn’t run away – which was a first – and let Helen stroke her. Layla was very well looked after, Helen sent me daily updates and we came home to a very happy relaxed cat. I think she misses Helen’s visits now!  Would definitely use again: very positive experience.

Mrs. R.D. Southborough, 28th Sept. 2013

Experienced and caring cat sitter

Our 14 year old, much-loved and still frisky cat (Theo) was quite genuinely the most happy and relaxed he has ever been on our return from holiday! We loved the peace of mind afforded by having an experienced and caring sitter in charge of our beloved boy. We will definitely repeat the experience!

Mrs. J.D. High Brooms, 5th Jan 2013

A pair of safe hands

Excellent cat sitting service. I feel comfortable about leaving our cats and house in safe hands with Helen. Whatsapp updates were sent on a regular basis too. Will use again: in fact already booked!

Mrs S.H. Fairlight 3rd Oct 2019

Great updates!

It was lovely to have Whatsapp updates every other day - thank you! A lovely and useful "end of visits" note, too!

Mrs. S. S. Battle, 8th August 2019

So reassured

With going away for such a long period, I worried how Harper would cope – I was so reassured to get your regular updates, and grateful that she seemed to be enjoying all of your attentions. Thanks also for your extra efforts during the cold snap to ensure she was happy and warm.

Dr. D. G.  Tonbridge, 18th Feb 2018

Cat experts!

Thank you for looking after Coco. As this was our first long holiday away from her it was reassuring to be updated and to know that she was being looked after in her own home by cat experts!

Mr. A.H. Tunbridge Wells, 19th May 2017

I could relax!

I have had a relaxing weekend away safe in the knowledge that my cats (Idris and Cade – see gallery!) were happy in Helen’s care. She is extremely thorough in her preparation and knew my cats and their routine before I left.  Nor did I worry about the security of my house.  Helen even went as far as helping to rescue a forgotten handbag for a wedding outfit. I recommend Helen unreservedly!

Mrs. M.M. Tunbridge Wells, 24th April 2016

Fantastic service!

Having recently moved to the area, finding a good cat sitter was something I was worried about.  However, I can now relax as Helen has provided a fantastic service and I feel totally comfortable that Jem will be happy and well looked after while I am away.

Ms. C.D. Tunbridge Wells, 3rd May 2015

Reassuring and expert service

Very happy with the thorough, reassuring and expert service you provide. Am very glad to have discovered you!  Thank you!

Mrs. S-A. D. Tunbridge Wells, 5th May 2014

Thanks for the fuss!

Really appreciated the time you spent with Susha (see gallery!) – lots of cat feeders are in and out in 5 seconds flat!  It was also reassuring to know she had someone making a big fuss of her too.

Mrs. A.H. Pembury, 3rd August 2013

Pampered and spoilt!

Our 3 cats (Sophie, Timmy and Basket) seem to have been pampered, spoilt and indulged during our absence! I think they are missing Helen’s visits. It is so reassuring to know they are so well cared for while we are away. Many thanks.

Mrs C.B. Tonbridge, 9th Dec 2012

Understands cats totally!

We returned to find Mitzi a happy and relaxed cat after our holiday – certainly not the agitated cat we found after her only stay in a cattery!  Helen obviously knows and understands cats totally. She knew that what Mitzi would like most was a lap to sit on! Will definitely use Helen again – so good to find someone you can trust with your home and much loved cat!

Mrs. S. C. Tunbridge Wells, 9th Sept 2011

Leave your review!

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Thank you!

True cat person!

Helen was fantastic. She is a true cat person and put our mind at ease, especially as it was the first time we had used a cat sitter for Chloe.

Mrs E.S., High Brooms 16th Feb 2018

Happy elderly cat

Thank you for ensuring that we could have peace of mind whilst way from home and for look after our very elderly cat (Sydney, 18).  I think she and our other cat probably had more love and attention than when we are here with them!

Mrs J.P. Tunbridge Wells, 17th Feb 2017

Well looked after

I was very impressed with the initial visit to my home to meet Smokey (17) and generally go through the basics.  Smokey was very happy on our return and I could tell she had been well looked after during our time away.  Our home was clean and the service was reliable and professional. Thank you very much Helen!!

Mrs L.B. Tunbridge Wells, 7th April 2016

Reassuring updates

I was worried about leaving my elderly (17), rather frail, cat alone for a whole week, but Charlie couldn’t have been in better hands! The text updates on her welfare were very reassuring and I know Helen really looked after and nurtured her – as well as being kind enough to water my pots!

Mrs J.A. Rusthall 18th April 2015

Delighted!

My cats and I have been delighted with Happy Cats!  Huckle and Rosie had a stress free week at home and have shown none of the so often seen signs of upset after a trip to the cattery.  Helen is charming and immediately set my mind at rest that my cats would be well looked after by people who love them as much as I do.

Mrs. J.V. Rusthall 4th Jan 2014

Very happy!

Very happy Napoleon and all as I expected and lovely to deal with!

Ms. L.W. Crowborough, 25th Feb. 2013

Happy cat!

A superlative service. Effort and reassurance re security was exemplary. The happy cat we found on our return after 5 weeks away was a bonus. Hobby, 15, (see gallery, aged 21!) looked as if she had been on a spa retreat, she was so contented!

Mrs. L.D. Tunbridge Wells, 16th Nov 2012

Will use again!

Great service. Alice (see gallery!) was very content on our return and Helen clearly loves cats and cares about their welfare. Will definitely use again!

Mrs. H.F. Tunbridge Wells, 13th Aug 2011

Cat whisperer!

Extremely impressed with the service. Felt very relaxed while we were away. Appreciated the “extras” of house care as well. To turn Monty in her favour in the space of a week Helen must be the cat whisperer! Texts very helpful. Thank you: can we rebook?

Mrs. N.B. Tunbridge Wells, 5th Sept 2010

Chilled cats!

Both cats (Bella and Bodie (see gallery!) were totally relaxed and chilled on our return. Very happy with service. Helen is really kind and both cats seem to adore her. Will definitely use service again for future holidays. Really good to know the cats are in good hands and cared for.

Mrs. S.C. Tunbridge Wells, 13th July 2012

Caring hands

This was the longest time that we had left Toffie for, so it was reassuring to know that we had left her in such capable and caring hands.

Mrs. A.H. Tunbridge Wells, 5th June 2011

Definitely better than a cattery!

What a great, caring service Happy Cats Cat Sitting provides! We knew our cat (Pushka) had been well looked after. Definitely better than a cattery!  Will be using Happy Cats again next time we’re away.

Mr. G.K, Tunbridge Wells, 4th Sept 2009

You have tamed my wild cat!

Marvellous service, Helen. I would be most happy to recommend you, as would Toggle(17)! You have tamed my wild cat – Congratulations! Come and give me lessons!

Mrs. A.D. Tunbridge Wells, 3rd Nov 2008

Clear love of cats

Helen, you have impressed from the start: your website, your professionalism, attention to detail, thoroughness: your clear love of cats and experience/sensitivity to their needs. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending you – the peace of mind that leaving Mosh (21) in your care gave us meant more than you can ever imagine. And our dear old girl was spoilt rotten and loved having you – that much is most evident indeed!

Mrs. S.D. Tunbridge Wells, 9th Dec 2010

My cat hates catteries!

Ivan detests catteries and I am delighted to have found Happy Cats Cat Sitting which seems to be the answer to my problems in the future!

Mrs. P.F. Tunbridge Wells, 29th June 2009

Thank you!

Both cats (Oberon and Tybalt) were very happy, clean, well fed and groomed (no easy task, the latter!)  Thank you!

Mrs. D.C. Tunbridge Wells, 16th Aug 2008

Very happy cats and very happy owners!

Helen was very reliable, kind and organised. She loved our cats and looked after our house!  She took time to find out their individual needs. Very happy cats (Menace and Chanel: see gallery!) and very happy owners! Would certainly highly recommend and use again!  Thank you Helen!

Mrs. M.S. Tunbridge Wells, 3rd April 2008

Peace of mind

I am so impressed! I’ve had regular updates on the boys and they both looked so well when I came back. The flat was just as I’d left it. The boys (Weenie and Whiskerson) seem very happy. I would recommend your service to anyone. Thank you for giving me peace of mind – it was reassuring to know that the boys weren’t just being fed and watered but they were being loved too! Thanks so much Helen and please come and see the boys anytime you want!

Ms C.P. Tunbridge Wells, 16th Jan 2009

Excellent service!

I would have no hesitation using or recommending Happy Cats again. In fact, I am sure Perdu (see gallery!) would be happy for us to go away again just so that he gets spoilt by Helen – I never brush him every day!

Mrs C. N. Tunbridge Wells, 4th July 2008

Definitely use again!

We would definitely use Happy Cats again as we were very happy with the experience. It saved Angus the stress of the cattery and us the stress of getting him there and back! Thank you for all your help.

Mrs.N.W. Tunbridge Wells, 9th Sept 2007

Relaxed and contented cats

How well your service lives up to its name. Both our cats (Bam Bam and Pebbles) were relaxed and contented and I really don’t think they missed us very much at all!

Mrs. F. C. Tunbridge Wells, 28th Dec 2007

facebook logo

Happy Cats Cat Sitting

Helen Hyde
24 Battle Gates
Battle
TN33 0JD

T: 01424 777146

T: 07506 721866

e: hello@happycatscatsitting.co.uk

 

© 2019 - PRESENT DATE. All rights reserved.

SPLASH: WEB DESIGNER, BATTLE, EAST SUSSEX

2007-2019:
Twelve years of making cats happy!